What Interested Me Today 3

I had a free day today and I was free to do whatever I pleased. So, yeah.

This day was a free day, I didn’t go to work, and I had no responsibilities, other than some stuff outside my control.

I woke up, and I was like “it’s been a while since I watched some anime”, I ended up binging through the whole of Uncle From Another World, just a bit of a slice of life comedy with some Isekai elements that I found quite hilarous, if a little too suggestive for my taste at times, I just couldn’t stop from laughing at how ridiculous it is. It has some great comedic moments, a few actually awesome action scenes and a bit of intrigue at how things ended up as they did.

After watching the whole season and reading some of the manga, I had breakfast. Just some cereal, since it had been a while since I ate it and I decided to go for it. I watched some Linus Tech Tips videos, such as I Built the World’s Biggest Gaming TV and The World’s Stealthiest Tech Upgrade, both of which were really fun and interesting to me.

Another video that caught my attention was a reaction to Halo 3 ODST’s soundtrack, without a doubt, one of my favorites of all time. I know reactions are somewhat frowned upon, but I can’t help but smile and cry along, especially with masterpieces such as Deference for Darkness playing in the background lol.

I read some more of Dune, by Frank Herbert, which I started this month. I read bits during the day, and I just finished Chapter 15, where the first Sandworm finally shows up. Due to this I also decided to watch some videos about it, with various topics such as character names pronunciation, a comparison of the book’s physical editions and the like.

I also watched Rotation without Rotation, an interesting Math video about the difference between skewing and rotating in video and graphics, which was rather amusing.

For some readon I ended up listening to a random, but quite good mashup of Plastic Love, a classic among the City Pop genre where it all fit, somehow. This made me go watch a short video about the rise of the genre in recent years.

From there, I listened to a live concert from Yellow Magic Orchestra, that was definitely something.

I watched a couple of different reviews of Childhood’s End by Arthur C. Clarke, while washing the dishes.

I listened to a city pop cover of Fly Me To The Moon by Caitlin Myers, which I loved a lot, then I listened to the version by Utada Hikaru, and queued One Last Kiss after it. Along Plastic Love and Stay with Me, these songs give me a sense of nostalgia and melancholy that I just can’t quite comprehend, but I enjoy them all very much.

Before the day ends I think I’ll try and read some more Dune, but first, I’ll upload this post, take a shower, and see what happens next.

This is day 22 of #100DaysToOffload

Comments

If you have something to say, leave a comment, or contact me ✉️ instead

Reply via email Load comments
Reply via Fediverse

You can reply on any Fediverse (Mastodon, Pleroma, etc.) client by pasting this URL into the search field of your client:

https://fosstodon.org/@joel/112120340986908929