Too many reviews?

These past few months, the amount of posts in this website reviewing books or videogames and things has risen quite a bit, so I just wrote a bit about that.

I’ve written quite a lot of reviews recently, actually, 11 of the 32 posts I’ve done this year so far are reviews! I don’t know if that’s good or bad, but I don’t think I’ll stop anytime soon.

Sometimes I feel my reviews are kind of samey and most of them can be summarized as “yep, it is good, I liked it” and not much else, but I don’t really know what else to say, maybe my taste is just that good! I admit sometimes I feel like I should do a reread or play more to have more things to write about, but I don’t really want to turn this into a chore.

After all, if I am writing about something it is because I liked playing/watching/listening so much so, that I also spent time writing my thoughts about it, but I don’t do it out of duty, after all, it is only natural to write about the things I enjoy!

I probably don’t need to write this, since these articles are still a minority, it’s not like I will turn this blog into just a reviews site. There is still a lot of stuff I plan to write about—I am just quite entertained by other things lately.

As always, hobbies come and go for me, so this may as well just be a phase. Soon enough I might get bored and maybe just stick to my monthly summaries, maybe a bit more expanded than they’re now, and call it a day.

In the end, the point is to just keep writing, and enjoy myself while doing so.

This is day 32 of #100DaysToOffload

Comments

If you have something to say, leave a comment, or contact me ✉️ instead

Reply via email Load comments
Reply via Fediverse

You can reply on any Fediverse (Mastodon, Pleroma, etc.) client by pasting this URL into the search field of your client:

https://fosstodon.org/@joel/112335529894251649