Not doing a thing

A poem after a long day of failing to do anything useful.

I can’t concentrate on anything
All day long, in front of a screen
Be it the World Cup, or someone’s rambling
My notebook aside, empty and clean

Many things add up to trouble
On the simplest task, I remain still
My father knows, he sees through me
I don’t want to fail his will

While doing this very writing
There’s still work to do, I’ve seen
Maybe after this I will be starting
Be it homework, or a project, or a dream

Comments

If you have something to say, leave a comment, or contact me ✉️ instead

Reply via email Load comments
Reply via Fediverse

You can reply on any Fediverse (Mastodon, Pleroma, etc.) client by pasting this URL into the search field of your client:

https://fosstodon.org/@joel/109402092178432312