March 2022 Summary

Another month has passed, and I only did one blogpost after my previous summary post, so, am I justified or did I waste a lot of time? Find out today! I guess...

So this month was quite crazy, and I have a feeling that the next one might be even more, since I will have some Eastern vacation time, which is going to be kinda fun.

Just like 30 days ago, I will take a look at some of my media consumption and device usage and divide it into categories, and I will also talk about how I felt about it.

Podcasts

Nothing too different this time, I listened to the regular Darknet Diaries and Late Night Linux episodes of the month, which were actually quite great.

A notable mention should go to Tech Over Teaā€™s episode 108, I donā€™t listen to it that often , but I did so this time.

My highlight would go to Already Gone and its episode, The disappearance of Cari Farver, one of the weirdest true crime stories Iā€™ve heard in a while. I tend to sleep while listening to these, but I just couldnā€™t with this one until I finished it completely.

Books

Last month I had mentioned that I wanted to start reading more books, I had read a ton of manga, but I kinda didnā€™t wanna count them as proper books, still, while I gained a lot of respect for manga lately, I will still differentiate them a bit just for the sake of it.

Manga

I didnā€™t make the time to script anything to get this data via the API, but here is my manually obtained data.

Other than that, I pretty much kept up to date with other series Iā€™ve mentioned before.

Anime

I didnā€™t really watch a lot this time, I only watched the first episode of My Dress-Up Darling, which is pretty much like the manga with overkill animation, and I watched until chapter 21 of Kill La Kill, which keeps getting weirder and weirder while somehow having epic moments in between.

Movies

I watched a couple movies this month.

Music

I tend to just shuffle the same City Pop personal playlist, but I recently added Moonset, by Yukika, and kinda liked it, which is why its the first one, clearly. Still, I have a lot more Anri songs, so she got first place.

Top 5 songs

  1. Moonset by Yukika, Kim Mi Jeong
  2. ć˜ć‚ƒć˜ć‚ƒé¦¬åؘ by Taeko Onuki
  3. Street Dancer by Hiromi Iwasaki
  4. Forever by Pete Drake
  5. AMAI SEIKATSU by Towa Tei

Top 5 artists

  1. Anri
  2. Yuki Saitou
  3. Taeko Onuki
  4. Mariya Takeuchi
  5. 굁ē·šå½¢

Screen Time

Like last month, I donā€™t really feel like plain old statistics, so I will just mention some interesting details and stuff like that.

Most of my desktop usage was still tracked but its mostly Firefox and websites, 4 hours of Joplin, a ton in the terminal too.

Wrapping up

I feel a lot less ā€œguiltyā€ about this month, but I have been meaning to not consider my hobbies as a waste of time. I recently started folding origami again, and shared a few pics on my mastodon account, and folding paper takes time too, probably 4 to 6 hours this month.

I entered my community service for university, where, most of the time, I can do as I please as long as I am available when needed, which has allowed me to spend some time reading, folding paper and doing techie stuff.

Overall, a nice month, but I gotta admit, there is still some school work I havenā€™t finished, I might also have to dual boot Windows again at some point, and I also want to switch my android ROM again, letā€™s see what happensā€¦

Thanks for reading, I am out.

Comments

If you have something to say, leave a comment, or contact me āœ‰ļø instead

Reply via email Load comments
Reply via Fediverse

You can reply on any Fediverse (Mastodon, Pleroma, etc.) client by pasting this URL into the search field of your client:

https://fosstodon.org/@joel/108057785413256252